Travel Tech Start-Ups Pitch to Industry Investors at EyeforTravel’s 2018 European Start Up Awards


This year’s 2018 Startup Awards will take place at the Eyefortravel Europe Summit in The Park Plaza Hotel London this June 4-6.

The start-ups will pitch their businesses in front of a panel of experienced investors on the 5th of June. They will be judged on their financial potential. The two best pitches will be chosen to present in front of the 500+ summit attendees, with the winner chosen through a live audience poll of the attendees. Applications will close on May 1.

The travel tech startups will also be able to network with the attendees of EyeforTravel Europe. These include decision makers from all sectors within the travel industry.

Some of the confirmed brands in attendance include Priceline, TUI, NH Hotels,, Trainline, BMI, IHG, Eurostar, Hilton, Sixt,, Airbnb and many more.

“The 2017 Startup Awards were a fantastic opportunity for us to get in front of so many of the industry movers and shakers. The focus, exposure and third-party

d party validation these events bring to fast-growing businesses like ours is an invaluable step, which accelerates the journey to success.”
Charlie Cadbury, CCO, Lola Tech (2017 winner)


The judges for the 2018 awards include:

  • Timothy Hentschel, Co-Founder and CEO,
  • Dick Porter, Portfolio Chairman and Investor (founder and former CEO, STA Travel)
  • Brian Harniman, Managing Director, Brand New Matter Inc
  • George Northcott, Cofounder, Founder’s factory
  • Artjom Dashko, Investment Director, Kings Park Capital LLP

“I honestly believe that the disruptors in the travel scene will be those who can really tap into the latent needs that the market has and deliver a service that beats the traditional suppliers,” said Tim Gunstone, MD of EyeforTravel.

“For the past 21 years, we have consistently made EyeforTravel Europe the center of innovation in the travel industry and 2018 is no different, expect to see the disruptive technologies and business models that will change your business.”

The Awards were first established in 2008, given the ever-growing interest in the event from entrepreneurs, investors, and start-ups.